On Saturday I decided to finally hit up a poetry event… with a line up like Gemineye, Big Mike, and Omar Holmon I knew there was no way in the world I was going to miss it.There’s always this juxtaposition to me with Newark…. on one side I know it’s a place that you have to be aware of your surroundings with, but on the other side there is so much art and talent that you wonder why you’ve taken so long to come back. Some were surprised/ happy to see me while others were wondering who I was. I did something that I wrote before I got there…. received a pleasant response. The open mic list as a whole was strong, bit the features were great. I was able to chop it up with someone at the end of the show that lord willing we can get started on these projects…. I’m going to strip it all down and completely build myself back up.

