As you get older in life you always look back and wonder where the time has gone…









As for myself I always reflect on the past, though I know things can’t be changed, and even if they were changed, doesn’t mean that when you get back to the present that things will be better. Sometimes I think about my four years of high school- years that you are supposed to “find yourself.” I would never say I was popular in the cool sense, but I was popular as being well known – the whole pop locking fiasco that we had helped, we would have frequent battles after school in the cafeteria that always created a frenzy- playing football for four years helped slightly, I wasn’t a great football player (not playing pop warner/playing a lot of football growing up could have caused that haha) but walking through the hallways with a jersey on always made the players feel like a big deal, and then there was competition cheerleading. At first, even I was part of the group, thought that cheerleading was something for sissies, but once guys saw us with all the pretty females their tones changed haha… and then there was me just being a good natured individual- I always helped others as much as I could and I had a personality that many were attracted to. My 4 years came and went like many said they would – some months I strapped down and took advantage of the many opportunities that were in my grasp, other times I messed around and got through things just so the teachers would leave me be. I left with a wealth of knowledge but I didn’t know who I was or who I wanted to be.

