In between Saturday and Monday’s storm was a marvelous day named Sunday – on that day Kandace and I celebrated her birthday – Birthday’s have never been huge for me, only because I never really made them out to be on the outside, but in the inside I’ve always enjoyed being a year older and reflecting on the past. I didn’t tell her beforehand what we were going to do, but the great mind that she is, figured out two of the three things that were held in secrecy. We went to I hop, miniature golf, bowling, and then the movies to watch F&F 6 – which was a surprisingly good movie. Overall she enjoyed the day – wish it could have been extended a bit longer, but I had to rest up for work.



Father’s Day is coming up…. This will be my second- I’m staring at my lil one now, knowing that if I go over there to try and play with her she is going to mush me out of the way lol – she is so independent, always doing stuff with me when SHE is ready…

