Downloaded the Ace Hood and 50 cent tapes (one of the few things in hiphop that hasn’t changed, calling them mixtapes) and decided to give them both a listen… Never been a huge fan of 50, though there are things he puts out that i enjoy- (like Biggie) so it showed when i couldn’t listen to it as a whole.  I’ve always been a fan of Ace Hood and this tape bangs hahah! I feel dude can rap, and he destroys beats, period. A tape that went under the radar was the Lupe Fiasco one he dropped on Thanksgiving– he’s experimenting / transitioning with a new sound, but he’s still a lyrical woolly mammoth. I named this blog Cory Gunz because “amilli” was playing in my head, and he’s always an artist i enjoyed listening to- it feels like he’s been in the game for yrs but technically still a rookie. I always wondered what made him sign to young money- the lil show that he had didn’t really answer any questions as to why he signed to young money and he didn’t even capitalize off of it in my opinion. A mixtape was dropped some months back, but other than that its been dead silence.  so why sign there, cause you get to hang with lil Wayne?  hopefully he gets some shine in 2012…

